Raptures

This is the voice that bites
I don’t need your superficial anti catharsis
Don’t spin your veils through my goddamned sphere
Stay away from my parchment skin

Am I not bleeding enough?
That you screech and exhale and halt the slippery slope of snakes from sliding through me
That you reflect a shadow of a doubled design that will only destroy the downed turquoise elixir
That’s pretty enough to enchant
And then deadly enough to maim
To maim every need of yours from my sorry sorry state
And wreck it over and over through and through

But maybe I want it
I want this voice to drive me fucking insane
To make my demons salivate and light their eyes with all the realms of my blackened raptures
I’m your victim

Leave a Reply

