Drunk

tables lit blue

mercy’s not my friend

I’m lying to myself

I’m living

I’m lying

glass in hand

I try

blue collar life put behind

I break away

I want to feel alive

crashing and burning isn’t a bad option

all I’ve wanted is red

blood

cherry

traffic light

warning sign

you see it

it’s you

it’s you?

it’s you

it’s me

boxed circles

checkered pleads

let me

once

and maybe one more

and I’ll be your air

your gravity

love?

fuck love

who needs love

you’re still lying

c’mon

can’t I lie for once?

let me

go away

don’t seep in

don’t crave

don’t take it away from me

all I’ve wanted is red

but all I see is blue

Leave a Reply

