Bleak

Spiked sunrise shaded by thunder

Let no man put this comfort asunder

But in that way what we’ve seen today

Striped blue collars aren’t of my way

 

A red velvet pouch hugs your screen

Mine just screeches white blacked by green

My my, what a questionable thought

Two juxtaposed would give fraught

 

Orange waves playing sonar with wood

I need to swallow my medicine

I know I should

But I don’t want to

 

This is my semi struck damp humid night

Circular at the edges, it doesn’t feel right

An unstable table shouldering tempered glass

I just want this bleak to pass

Leave a Reply

