Object Writing (not really) – Intentions

I have good intentions

I swear

But all I do is hurt

 

I try to make people smile

I swear

But I’ve tortured them inside too

 

I try to share my joy

I swear

But I burden them too

 

I try to carry them

I swear

But I give up on them

 

I try to be generous

I swear

But I end up only taking

 

Maybe I should stop

Maybe I shouldn’t even try

What’s the point

My kindness should just die

 

But my intentions are good

I swear

I swear.

Leave a Reply

